National Association of State Retirement Administrators


Executive Committee

Trish Bishop (VA), President (bio)
Dan Andersen (UT), President-Elect
Brian Guthrie (TX), First Vice President
Karen Carraher (OH), Second Vice President
Frank Karpinski (RI), Immediate Past President

Regional Vice Presidents

Tom Lee (NY) - Region I
Jeff Fleck (WV) - Region II
Erin Leonard (MN) - Region III
Robyn Smith (AR) - Region IV
Tracy Guerin (WA) - Region V

Associate Advisory Committee

Akio Tagawa, Chair (Linea Solutions) - 2024*
Shauna Hewitt (LGIM America) 2026*
Robert Klausner (Klausner, Kaufman, Jensen & Levinson) - 2025*
Larry Langer (Cavanaugh Macdonald Consulting) – 2024*
Tim McClure (Tegrit) - 2025*
Lesley Nettles (T. Rowe Price) - 2024*
Joe Newton (Gabriel, Roeder, Smith & Company) - 2026*

Julie Skedd (Baillie Gifford) - 2025*
Frank Sposato (Lazard Asset Management) - 2026*

* Year term expires


Typically, the path for a retirement administrator to become NASRA president begins by being elected by his or her region (see map) and serving one, or more, two-year terms as a regional vice president. Then he or she is elected by the full membership to one-year terms as second vice president, first vice president, and president-elect, respectively.

Elected in 1956, W. Frank DeLamar was NASRA's first president. Mr. DeLamar was also the inaugural director of the Employees' Retirement System of Georgia, which was created by an act of the 1949 General Assembly.

See More